Our Leadership

Maggie Gannon, OSF



Cathy McGowan, SSJ


Board of Members


Bishop Michael Fitzgerald
Bishop of Philadelphia


Rev. Scott Brockson
Pastor, Saint Katharine Drexel Parish


Dr. Rosalie Mirenda
President, Neumann University


Esther Anderson, OSF
General Minister, Sisters of Saint Francis


Board of Directors


H. Edward Hanway
Retired CEO, Cigna Corporation


Gerard P. O'Sullivan, Ph.D.,
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Neumann University


Mary Vandergeest, OSF
Director, Franciscan Ministries Foundation


Jonathan Peri, Esq.
Legal Counsel, Neumann University


Steven Burman
Owner, Burman Pharmaceutical


Timothy Davidson
Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories, Inc.


Michael T. Dolan
Real Estate Advisor


Maggie Gannon, OSF
President, Drexel Neumann Academy


Leo A. Hackett, Esq.
Law Offices of Leo A. Hacket


Daniel J. Hilferty
President and CEO, Independence Blue Cross


Jack Holefelder
Chairman, Iron Workers Bank

Lawrence A. James
Connexus Technology

Kyle Keating
Nurse, Bryn Mawr Hospital

Robert Keyes
Vice President, Enterprise Holdings

Raymond Jackson
CFA, Franklin Park Associates

Gary McCarthy, Esq
Eizen, Fineburg & McCarthy


Brian McCloskey
Admissions Officer, Saint Joseph Preparatory School

Monsignor Joseph McLoone
Saint Jospeph Parish, Downingtown, PA

Ernest J. Menold
Ernest D. Menold, Inc.

Cathy McGowan, SSJ
Principal, Drexel Neumann Academy


Marguerite O’Beirne, OSF
Vice President, Neumann University

Ruth Bernadete O'Connor, OSF 
Our Lady of Angels Convent

Steven Pahides, Esq.
McCausland, Keen and Buckman


Rev. Msgr. John Savinski
Pastor, Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish


James Scanlan
Vice President, PriceWaterhouseCooper


Sister Dorita Slaughter, OSF
Retired Educator

John Swanick
Partner, Grant Thorton LLP

D. Daniel Woody, Esq.
Woody Law Offices, P.C.





Welcome to the Drexel Neumann Academy Development Website




Empowered by the witness and lives of St. Katharine Drexel and St. John Neumann, we are committed to providing a Catholic elementary school education in a multicultural environment to the children of Chester.  Franciscan spirituality and diversified instruction will promote an environment, which recognizes the giftedness of each child


Sponsoring Institutions

Drexel Neumann Academy Founders


We are grateful for the leadership and support of Neumann University, the

Archdiocese of Philadelphia, Saint Katharine Drexel Parish, and the Sisters

of Saint Francis of Philadelphia who founded Drexel Neumann Academy in 2005. 

DNA continues to serve as a model of collaboration and success in the

Archdiocese of Philadelphia and across the country!


Sisters of Saint Francis of Philadelphia



Archdiocese of Philadelphia



Neumann University



Saint Katharine Drexel Parish



2015 Robert Moleyneux SJ Award


At an event on January 22, 2015, Saint Joseph's University honored visionary leaders in Catholic Education as part of their annual celebration of Catholic Schools Week.  Sister Maggie, Gannon, OSF and Sister Cathy McGowan, SSJ were recipients of the 2015 Robert Moleyneux SJ Award.  The Robert Melyneux S.J. Award is given each year "to a Philadelphia educator who has made exceptional advances in innovation and efficacy for Catholic schools".  


This year's award was presented to Sister Maggie and Sister Cathy, recognizing their sustained commitment to providing a Quality Catholic education in a Franciscan tradition to the children of Chester.   H. Edward Hanway, Drexel Neumann Academy, Chairman of the Board and Dr. Rosalie Mirenda, President of Neumann University addressed those gathered at this wonderful event and acknowledged their accomplishments and their endless dedication to the students of Drexel Neumann Academy.   


Powered by Website.com